Palace Chrysler-Jeep


GHS National Honor Society

November 23, 2011 - A total of 64 candidates are set to be inducted into the Goodrich High School chapter of the National Honor Society.

The ceremony, which will take place on Nov. 29, will welcome the inductees into the family of 78 members. The new members are expected to perform to the standards of the four NHS pillars: leadership, service, character, and scholarship.

Candidates must meet NHS requirements of a 3.6 GPA for sophomores, a 3.5 GPA for juniors, and a 3.4 GPA for seniors. In addition, they also must be active participants in committees before they are officially invited. The GPA requirements and the required 20 hours of community service—15 for new members—must be met each year to retain membership.

"We're looking forward to adding to our NHS family and to continuing to make service performed with leadership the hallmark of NHS," said John Doerr, GHS teacher and co-sponsor, along with GHS teacher Sheri Hotchkiss.

Rhiannon Smith, a GHS sophomore, says she wanted to join NHS because "it gives me opportunities," especially when it comes to service and leadership.

The NHS ceremony will be held at 6:30 p.m., Nov. 29 at the Raymond C. Green Center for the Performing Arts, 8029 S. Gale Road.

A full list of the inductees is available online at

Trevor Bushnell, Jessica Ferguson, Melanie Haywood, Madalyne Hartline, Zachary Laymac, Michele Mount, Kacy Norgaard, Trevor Barthel, Danielle Bearden, Raychel Burke, Katrina Ellis, William Farmer, Lindsay Frost, Tricia Harris, Eric Hergenreder, Madelyne June, Jacob McKervey, Steven Patterson, Nathan Bell, Kailey Cowen, Romana Carden, Colleen Chernowsky, Jacob Crosby, Nicole Danz, James Eickhoff, Charlie Ferreri, Alex Gardner, Genna Grasso, Tanner Grose, Kaylee Grzywacz, Zach Heddy, Elizabeth Kippe, Heidi Koerber, Madison Koon, Clayton Kurkechian, Jacob Lawler, Alexondra Laymac, Jake Matyas, Alexandra McKinzie, Kara Millerschin, Devyn Mitchell, Rhiana Mulcahy, Emma Mulholland, Kelsey Neumann, Brooke Nieporte, Abby Patrick, Leah Peraino, Gabriella Perozo, Abigail Reimel, Jaclyn Reneaud, Amanda Rocheleau, Rachel Samuelson, Chad Schulte, Samantha Senkowski, Rhiannon Smith, Jaime Spicko, Christian Stevenson, Alyssa Stickney, Jessica Taylor, Alexis VanSickle, Jack Waters, Katelyn Williams, Macker WIlson, and Taylor Wyles.

Email Link
Clarkston Cleaning
SPI Subscriptions
The Oxford Leader
Site Search