Palace Chrysler-Jeep


Candidates slated for November

August 15, 2012 - The full slate of local candidates who will appear on the November ballot have been revealed with the passing of the Aug. 14 petition filing deadline.

In Ortonville, the village council has been effectively decided. Incumbent Wayne Wills is the only candidate filing for the 2-year term of council president and filling the three trustee positions (4-year terms) will be incumbents Debbie Baker and Dan Eschmann, joined by newcomer Courtney McClerren.

For the Brandon School Board, Diane Salter has no competition for a partial term that will end Dec. 31, 2014 (previously held by Rob Privette, who has moved out of district). Competing for two 4-year trustee positions will be John Chartier, Lisa Kavalhuna and current trustee Kim Kulaga.

In Goodrich, David Cramer, Howard Schultz, and Ryan Starski were the only candidates filing for three available seats on the school board, but which two will serve 6-year terms that expire Dec. 31, 2018 and which one serves a 2-year term expiring Dec. 31, 2014 will be determined by the number of votes each receives.

Finally, four candidates, Richard Horton, Gregory Konkle, Ralph Morey and Richard Saroli, have filed for three seats on the Goodrich Village Council. Again, the highest vote-getters will determine who receives two available 4-year trustee terms and one available 2-year term.

November ballot candidates for the Atlas Township and Brandon Township boards were determined in the Aug. 7 primary election. Details at


Susan covers Brandon Township and Ortonville
Email Link
Clarkston Cleaning
The Oxford Leader
SPI Subscriptions
Site Search