Palace Chrysler-Jeep

Clarkston Foundation honors performing/visual arts students

(click for larger version)
February 13, 2013 - When describing the honorees at the Clarkston Foundation Student Recognition Awards on Feb. 5, Clarkston Junior High School Principal Adam Kern said they possessed many attributes.

The performing arts students are family and make everyone feel welcome while being hard working and strong leadership skills. The visual arts students have had art in their life since they were young and get their inspiration from everything around them.

"They keep working at it," he added.

Awards for performing arts went to Clarkston High School students Jennifer Lussenhop, Tyler Neal, Madison Barnes, Colton James, Josh Bittick, Mallory Linehan; junior high school students Joyce Lyman, Stephanie Sowers, Joshua Rosche, Brittany Stamper; Sashabaw Middle School students James Fordyce, Marlene Komatz, Justin Bell and Margaret Hanna.

The following were recognized for visual arts: from the high school, Sarah Gillay, Vy Truong, Jordan Keener, McKenzie Shepherd, Samantha Tonks, Haley Worsley; from the junior high, Natalie Harshman, Logan Matczak, Nicholas Hutchons, Laken Parrott; from the middle school, Kaedyn Matczak, Kaley Moyet, Ashley Gozdor and Max Wiedemann.

The Clarkston Foundation is a nonprofit charitable trust organization dedicated to enriching the educational experience of all Clarkston Community School students. For more information, please visit www.clarkstonfoundation.org.

~Wendi Reardon

Email Link
Clarkston Cleaning
The Oxford Leader
SPI Subscriptions
Site Search