Palace Chrysler-Jeep

Seniors honored with awards

Clarkston State Bank honored local Senior Scholars, front row: Chelsea Rawe, Rebecca Borel, Leah Wanat, Jesseca Ladeau, Emily Chaney, Patrick Furlo, Elizabeth Shutty, Jenna Shahly; second row, Olivia Nordquist, Stephanie Hamilton, Ellyn Gray, Elizabeth Yu, Hannah Sim, Kara Marsac, Emily Sese, and Taylor Portela; third row, Eric Nordquist, Catherine Marks, Lacie Turnbull, Rachel Hampton, Michelle, and Kevin Kelly; fourth row, Aditi Patel, Meghna Dhir, Matt Deitz, Abigail Harrison, Breanne Christie, Demaree Wells, Carley Vincke, Andrew Tigue, Kirstin Simons, Emily Smith, and Katie Chewins; fifth row, Elizabeth Wong, Erica Zentner, Hunter Layson, Taylor Walker, Christian Nickolaou, Alex Rowland, Lauren Mitchell, and Joe Godlew; sixth row, Matt Azzopardi, Patrick Riggs, Kaleigh Kenny, Chris Davenport, Bryan Haslinger, Dave Cannons, and Cory Carone; and top row, Josh Fox, Chris Hyde, Trevor Cargile, and Chris Benedict. Photo provided (click for larger version)
June 16, 2010 - Clarkston State Bank honored more than 50 Clarkston High School Senior Scholars with an Awards Breakfast, May 18, at Deer Lake Athletic Club.

"Despite budget cuts, the schools still produce high-caliber students," said J. Grant Smith, president and CEO of Clarkston State Bank. "A lot of impressive kids come out of Clarkston High School and Renaissance High School. This is our chance to recognize them."

The students earned Senior Scholar honors through academics and strength of schedule.

Phil is editor for The Clarkston News. He is a veteran of the first Iraq war, having served in the U.S. Army.
Email Link
Clarkston Cleaning
The Oxford Leader
SPI Subscriptions
Site Search