Palace Chrysler-Jeep

Honored for school service

Honored are, in front row, Denise Manser, Gwen Stewart, Laurie Stevenson; middle row, Michelle Herkowitz, Concetta Krause, Mary Reed; back row, Matthew Gifford, Jim Tedder and Jason Hovanec. Not pictured, Bethany Fellows and Louise Sandie. Photo by Wendi Reardon (click for larger version)
June 23, 2010 - Clarkston Board of Education honored 11 teachers and staff for Fourth Quarter Employee Recognition Awards on June 14 for going above and beyond the call of duty. Michelle Herkowitz, first-grade teacher at Andersonville Elementary; Louise Sandie, elementary paraeducator at Andersonville Elementary; Denise Manser, LRC Paraeducator at North Sashabaw Elementary; Concetta Krause, ESL teacher at North Sashabaw Elementary; Matthew Gifford, fourth-grade teacher at Springfield Plains Elementary; Laurie Stevenson, third-grade teacher at Independence Elementary; Bethany Fellows, fourth-grade teacher at Bailey Lake Elementary; Jim Tedder, social studies teacher at Clarkston High School; Gwen Stewart and Mary Reed, elementary music teachers and co-directors of the Children's Choir; and Jason Hovanec, network technician for technology services.

Email Link
Clarkston Cleaning
The Oxford Leader
SPI Subscriptions
Site Search