Palace Chrysler-Jeep

News Briefs

Filing deadline 4 p.m.Aug. 10

August 04, 2010 - The petition filing deadline to be on the November ballot for several elected positions in the community is 4 p.m., Aug. 10.

In November, voters will elect two candidates to fill two 4-year trustee seats on the Brandon School Board. Currently, those seats are held by Greg Allar and Diane Wiley. Petitions must be filed at the county clerk's office.

The Ortonville Village Council also has several seats that will need to be filled— three 4-year terms currently held by Harold Batten, Kay Green and Melanie Nivelt, a 2-year council president term held by Ken Quisenberry, and one partial-term that will end in 2012 which Coleen Skornicka was appointed to after Mary Kassuba resigned. Petitions for these seats can be filed at the township clerk's office, 395 Mill St., Ortonville.

As of Tuesday, only Greg Allar had submitted a petition with the county clerk's office for a school board seat and only Kay Green had filed for the council president term.


Email Link
Clarkston Cleaning
The Oxford Leader
SPI Subscriptions
Site Search