Palace Chrysler-Jeep

Front page

Students honored for top performance

Top Scholars attending Clarkston State Bank's Students Awards Breakfast were Kristen Bland, Amy Bush, Lauren Dever, Amanda Ejups, Anna Gencay, Jacquelyn Gipe, Matthew Goebel, Erin Gray, Nicolette Gregor, Angela Harris, Louise Haven, Jan Helgeson, Jordan Holloway, Matthew Huhta, Lauren Kissel, Allison Kitchen, Anna Moloney, Jeffrey Patterson, Elizabeth Pryor, Lindsey Repuhn, Zandra Russell, Jonah Sementkowski, Chloe Smiley, Bradley Villeneuva, Michael Wang, John Williams, Bryan Ales, Jewels Herdman, and Shawn Sleeman. Photo by Phil Custodio (click for larger version)
May 18, 2011 - Clarkston State Bank honored Senior Scholars from Clarkston High School and Renaissance High School at the 2011 Clarkston Student Awards Breakfast, May 13 at Deer Lake Athletic Club.

"This is one of my favorite events," said J. Grant Smith, president and CEO of Clarkston State Bank. "There are a lot of great young people doing great things."

Superintendent Rod Rock, Clarkston High School Principal Gary Kaul, and Billy Pambid, principal of Renaissance High School, offered recognition to the students, who were selected based on scholastic performance, leadership skills, good citizenship, extra curricular involvement and integrity.

"This has been a fantastic year because the senior class is completely awesome," said Kaul, in his first year as principal. "This group of kids in particular has been fantastic."

Clarkston High School 2011 Senior Scholars include Bryan Ales, Michael D. Arkwright, Samuel R. Bell, Kristen M. Bland, Christian S. Bonzheim, Amy L. Bush, Lauren B. Dever, Madison H. Devine, Megan L. Dumas, Amanda L. Ejups, Michael T. Gapczynski, Anna E. Gencay, Jacquelyn L. Gipe, Julia V. Gjebic, Rachel R. Glomski, Matthew A. Goebel, Jamie A. Goryca, Nicolette Gregor, Erin M. Gray, Angela K. Harris, Louise W. Haven, Jan E. Helgeson, Jewels Herdman, Jordan O. Holloway, Matthew L. Huhta, Kayla Johnson, Shayna R. Joseph, Lauren E. Kissel, Allison M. Kitchen, Kelsey L. Luibrand, Adam B. McCue, Anna K. Moloney, Myles M. Moore, Ronak Patel, Jeffrey A. Patterson, Elizabeth R. Pryor, Josilyn E. Roberts, Lindsey N. Reppuhn, Zandra A. Russell, Margaret C. Schroeder, Jonah P. Sementkowski, Shawn Sleeman, Chloe J. Smiley, Shamira Taylor, Bradley J. Villeneuve, Michael W. Wang, John J. Williams, and Austin D. Yarger.

Also, students with a 4.0 grade point average are Holly R. Drankhan, Erin M. Gray, Ronak Patel, Megan E. Wertheimer, and Kelsey L. Luibrand.

Phil is editor for The Clarkston News. He is a veteran of the first Iraq war, having served in the U.S. Army.
Email Link
Clarkston Cleaning
The Oxford Leader
SPI Subscriptions
Site Search