Palace Chrysler-Jeep

OHS grads earn over $1.9M in scholarships

The Oxford Women’s Club’s 2011 scholarship winners. Photo provided. (click for larger version)
June 15, 2011 - Scholarships:

Oxford Lion's Club $500 – Jasmine Vickery and Katie Schnettler

Oxford Community Schools Angel Scholarship $500 – Katie Schnettler and Krystal Warda

Lake Community Credit Union $500 – Cody Shumaker

Clarkston Village Players Pete Rose Scholarship $500 – Steven Nara

Oxford American Legion Post 108 $500 – Samantha Murphy and Jasmine Vickery

AMVETS Post 108 $500 – Stephen Nara

Chick Evans Scholarship $70,000 – Thomas Bearse

Bell Scholarship University of Michigan $40,000 – Thomas Bearse

Four County Community Foundation

Russell Ligon Memorial Engineering Scholarship $500 – Andrew Krzisnik, Kevin Biolchini and Cole Shumaker

Kiwanis Club Scholarship Tommi Fillion Award $500 – Stephen Nara, Kayla Pollard and Mark Scholfeld

James "Jamie" Charles Memorial Scholarship $1000 – Samantha Murphy and Samantha Hein

Oxford Women's Club $1000 – Cody Shumaker, Matthew Frisch, Kayla Pollard, Mark Schonfeld, Katrina Bergel, Olivia Jones, Katie Schnettler and Keegan Cantara

Oxford Rotary Scholarship $1,000 – Erin Hocker, Jasmine Vickery and Maegan Marks

Oxford High Bud Rowley Athletic Scholarship $1000 – Harley Muscarella

Oxford Junior Wildcats Football $500 – Corey Bell

Oxford Junior Wildcats Cheerleader $500 – Kayla Pollard

Oxford Education Association Scholarship $500 – Kayla Pollard

Pioneer State Mutual Insurance Co. & Community Merit Scholarship $1,000 – Kayla Pollard

Joseph McMahon/ McDonald's of Oxford $1,000 – Samantha Hein

Community Plus Bank $250 – Matthew Fritche

Orion/Oxford Soccer League Dave Fulton Scholarship $500 – Sarah Stroope

Oakland Career & Technical Educators' Association $500 ElanaSimovski – Richard Nelson

Four County Community Foundation $500 – Cody Shumaker

Cross Country Off-Roads Scholarship $300 – Megan Seeley and Shane Kerbelis

Department Awards:

Mathematics – Thomas Bearse

Science – Thomas Bearse, Xing (Andy) Chen and Austin Tai

Career & Technology – Jacob Stumph

Automotive Technology – Conner Booth, Nick Welch, Christopher Marshall and Nick Colangelo

Band – Alyssa Lopez, Michael Pinger and William Penley

Spanish – Maegan Marks and Carmia Guzman

Yearbook – Maurgan Deeg, Taylor Healy and HaylieChamarro

Language Arts – Andrew Krzisnik

Social Studies – Stephen Nara

Physical Education – JocelyneVillagomez

Marine Awards:

Athletics – Dylan Smith

Academics – Chrintina Lopez

Music – Mark Schonfeld

Email Link
Clarkston Cleaning
The Oxford Leader
SPI Subscriptions
Site Search