Source: Sherman Publications

Remove Images

Youth honored for helping others

May 04, 2011

Clarkston Area Youth Assistance honored more than 90 local students in its annual Youth Recognition Ceremony, April 27, at Clarkston United Methodist Church, 6600 Waldon Road.

The Clarkston youth were nominated for their willingness to volunteer with community groups to make a positive difference in the lives of others.

Students recognized include Danielle Adkins, Maya Alalouf, Manny Alalouf, Josh Alder, Robert Arden, Sarah Bates, Collin Bauer, Hailey Bauer, Lexi Baylis, Clark Beattie, Chelsie Blevins, Lauren Brill, Carmen Calcaterra, Michael Campbell, Caroline Champion, Julia Champion, Jenna Cruz, Andrew Culver, Amy Cummings, Starr D'Autremont, Gabrielle David, Lauren Davis, Tyler DeCoster, Kate Doty, Escamilla Monserrat, Kelley Fitzpatrick, Josh Frankovich, Emily Frasa, Michael Gapczynski, Jacob Giola, Ashley Gozdor, Christopher Gozdor, Jacob Gozdor, Hannah Grindling, Kate Gualtieri, Caitlin Hamilton, Rachael Havens, Regan Havens, Ben Helgeson, Jan Helgeson, Eva Hernandez-Rosas, Ryan Hopper, Courtney Hughes, Troy Hughes, Matt Huhta, Molly Jeffers, Helen Jeffers, Mitchell King, Tom Lannen, Nick Lee, Eli Long, Caylee Ludwig, Jenny Lussenhop, Libby Lussenhop, Gabrielle Maday, Karas Mantz, Keaton Mantz, Holly Masters, Alexandra Matuchuk, Joe McAlister, Kelli McCallum, Bridget McGinty, Amanda McKean, Mary Kate McKillop, Andrew McLatcher, Christian Mejia, Seth Miller, Shannon Napier, Grace Nolan, Nicole Orminski, Andria Ormsby, Matthew Pasco, Mitchell Petrimoulx, Michael Ray, Joshua Retford, Preston Robin, Tyler Rumbold, Eric Schultz, Jonah Sementkowski, Harrison Smith, Mitchell St. Amour, Hampton Swayne, Marissa Traver, Charnele Trout, Allison Ullrich, Andrea Vedrody, Alec Waters, Alex Wheatley, Evan Wolfert, Sara Wright, and Erica Yeloushan.

For more information, call Clarkston Area Youth Assistance Office at 248-623-4313.