Source: Sherman Publications

Remove Images

News Briefs
New officers on school board

July 13, 2011

Familiar faces are in new roles for the 2011-2012 school year for Clarkston Board of Education.

With a 4-3 vote, Monday, Cheryl McGinnis was named board president. Elizabeth Egan took over as board vice-president with a 7-0 vote.

Steve Hyer who served as president after five years and took over as treasurer after a 4-3 vote.

Barry Bomier also started his new role, he is board secretary after a 4-3 vote.