Source: Sherman Publications

Remove Images

Runners are league champs

October 24, 2012

From left are Ted Rydquist, Zac Seilkop, Andrew Lorant, T.J. Carey, Josh Forystek, David Arenz, Anthony Gerard, and Kirk Hansen. Photo by S. Ford.
The Men's Cross Country team won the O.A.A. Red League Meet this past Thursday, scoring 56 points. Rochester Adams was second with 94 points, Troy third, also with 94 points. T.J. Carey completed his individual sweep of the two Jamboree's and the league championship, finishing first with a course record time of 15:26. David Arenz, and Zac Seilkop also earned All-League honors with their 8th and 9th places, respectively.

This was the third league title in a row, for the team, and the third for T.J. Carey as Individual League Champion.