Source: Sherman Publications

News Briefs
Constable committee

September 29, 2010

City Council voted unanimous to create a committee of both residents and council members to study and explore various options for a potential constable.

The constable committee includes: Sharron Catallo, former mayor, Scott Meyland, past councilman and police liaison, current city councilmen Thomas Hunter, Mike Gawronski and Dennis Ritter, city manager.

“My hope is these people will go into this with objective views,” said Mayor Steve Arkwright. “They will really review the facts, really review the need, really review the budget and come back to the council with their findings.”

The committee must deliver their findings to the council prior to Dec. 31.