Source: Sherman Publications

School staff honored

May 18, 2011

Clarkston Community Schools honored 19 employees with Employee Recognition Awards at the Board of Education meeting, May 9. Congratulations to Bernadette Castillo, Sharon Pillow and Shelley Youngert, Kindergarten Learning Aides, Andersonville Elementary; Kelley Woodworth, physical education teacher, Bailey Lake Elementary; Melinda Hart, LRC teacher, Clarkston Elementary; Cynthia Pyscher, fifth grade teacher, Clarkston Elementary; Nathan Fuller, fourth grade teacher, Clarkston Elementary; Paula Cook, instructional aide, Independence Elementary; Anita Gillam, Kindergarten teacher, Springfield Plains Elementary; Kimberly Hempton, subject area coordinator, Springfield Plains Elementary; KC Leh, principal, Springfield Plains Elementary; Rhonda Yelinek, head custodian, Sashabaw Middle School; Sandi Kaczor, At-Risk Instructional Aide, Sashabaw Middle School; Amanda Nichols and Judith Carpenter, Media Specialist and Media Tech, Clarkston Junior High School; Angie Emig, paraeducator, Clarkston High School/Special Education; Scott Ballard, Associate Head Custodian, CHS; Melissa Rykse, math teacher, CHS; and Beth Kerr, District Scheduler, Clarkston Community Schools Administration.