Source: Sherman Publications

Library board filled

July 25, 2012

Seats on the District Library Board for the proposed Clarkston Independence District Library have filled up. On July 17, Township Board appointed five members of the seven-member board; the Clarkston City Council chose the other two members on July 23. Independence residents Marilyn Pomeroy, Michele Ginn, Allison McFadden-Keesling, Evan Markarian, and Jeanne Molzen will represent the township. The city appointed Mary Himburg and Kay Robertson.

For more info, check