Source: Sherman Publications

Teachers honored

May 08, 2013

The excitement spread quickly through Fountains as Clarkston Foundation announced the Teacher of the Year for Clarkston Community Schools - Beth Rogers, a fifth grade teacher from Springfield Plains Elementary.

"I am the teacher I am because of all the teachers," Rogers shared. "I am grateful each and every day."

This year the Clarkston Foundation had 13 nominees from the elementary level including Renee Avery, Daneil Minot, and Kathy Noble from Bailey Lake Elementary; Cynthia Pyscher, Clarkston Elementary; Dennis Klenow, Independence Elementary; Maureen Moss, Carrie Stephenson, and Robert Grekowicz, North Sashabaw Elementary; Megan Birkett-Brazier and Danielle Compton, Pine Knob Elementary; and Rogers, Heidi Kroll, and Kerry Whaley, North Sashabaw Elementary.

Watch for next week's edition of The Clarkston News to find out more about Rogers.