Source: Sherman Publications

School reps picked

September 25, 2013

Clarkston School Board voted unanimously, Monday, to appoint Catherine B. Shafran and Raymond E. Lebert III as citizen representatives on the new Video Center Administrative Board.

The board will manage the center, established jointly by Clarkston Community Schools and Independence Township in Clarkston High School.

Shafran has 36 years of broadcast and newspaper experience as a reporter, producer, and teacher.

Lebert is president of the Independence Elementary PTO with over 10 years experience as an educator.

Board members will serve a three-year term. The nine-member board’s first meeting is set for today, Sept. 25.